The Women’s Committee mission is to support and promote The Fine Arts Association in the appreciation of the creative arts of music, dance, art and drama.

Women’s Commmitee Activities

● Annual holiday fundraiser. The proceeds support the continuing success of The Fine Arts Association’s artistic and educational programs, services and performances.

● Grants student scholarships.

● Supports Fine Arts fundraisers.

● Sponsors theater productions

A thank you letter from scholarship recipient, Anna P.

Women's Committee
2023/2024 Second Wednesday
Program Luncheons

Second Wednesday Programs from September thru May.

Open to the public and offers a variety of entertainment.
 The programs begin at 11:00 a.m. followed by catered luncheons in the Gallery.

Doors open at 10:15 a.m.

The cost is $15/member, $20/non-member and $10 for program
only.  Cost may vary for “offsite” locations.


  Copy and paste in your email server wcfinearts@yahoo.com

Become a Member Today!

Open to both men and women, membership in The Women’s Committee offers a diverse palette of activities and events in which to participate.

Submit a completed membership application to:

The Women’s Committee

The Fine Arts Association

38660 Mentor Ave., Willoughby, Ohio 44094

History of Women's Committee

A Women’s Board was created in 1957 and in 1959 the group became an advisory to The Fine Arts Association Board of Trustees. The Fine Arts  Board  requested  a  Women’s  Committee  be  organized  in November 1959 and The Women’s Committee was chartered as an independent auxiliary in 1969.

2023/2024 Executive Committee and Chairs

  • President: Jeanne Lipps
  • Vice President: Karen Pribula
  • Recording Secretary: Sandy Taddeo
  • Corresponding Secretary: Roberta Lucia
  • Treasurer: Jane Anthony
  • Hospitality: Susan Miller* & JoAnn Greiner**
  • Program Series: Karen Pribula*  Billie Portera**, JoAnn Greiner, Jean Lipps, Marilyn Repasky, Kathleen Tuttle
  • Membership: Pat Bonander,* Ann Morris, Joyce Ragan
  • Newsletter: Pat Bonander*
  • Publicity: Billie Portera*
  • Scholarship: Kathleen Tuttle* and Breckenridge Liaison
  • Special Events: Sandy Taddeo*, Lois Wigton **

*Denotes Chair and ** Co Chairs